Photo & Video Software Reviews

Latest Software Review Posts

Excire Fotos image library showing a grid of files from a farm. Excire Foto Review: Organize Your Photos Like Never Before 1 month ago An in-depth review of Excire Foto's tools, performance, and more. Can it improve your photo organization workflow?
Topaz AI main layout 3.jpg?w=345&h=230&scale Topaz Photo AI Review: Powerful Image Enhancement (for a Price) 10 months ago A hands-on review of Topaz Photo AI. We evaluate the program's tools, performance, price, and more.
Canva vs Picsart Canva vs Picsart: Which Online Graphics Editor Is Best? 1 year ago Find the perfect platform to create graphics for social media, website banners, and more. An in-depth comparison of Canva and Picsart.
Imglarger Review Imglarger Review: A Good Way to Speed Up Your Editing? 1 year ago Are Imglarger's editing tools worth buying? In our hands-on Imglarger review, we examine the different programs this company offers.
inpixio photo studio review 113.jpg?w=345&h=230&scale InPixio Photo Studio 12 Review: Easy Editing for Beginners 1 year ago Find out what’s new in InPixio Photo Studio 12. Our in-depth review examines features such as Replace Sky and Edit Photos AI.
Adobe Creative Cloud Express review Adobe Creative Cloud Express Review: A Well-Rounded Graphics Platform 1 year ago Is Adobe Express worth buying? Learn all about this powerful graphic design program in our in-depth review.
Aurora HDR vs Photomatix Pro Aurora HDR vs Photomatix Pro: Which HDR Program Is Best? 1 year ago Which is better, Aurora HDR or Photomatix Pro 6.3? Pick the right HDR software with our comprehensive comparison.
Picsart Review Picsart Review: A Top-Notch Platform for Easy Design 1 year ago A comprehensive review of Picsart. Learn what to expect from this online graphics editor. Explore templates, pricing, and the mobile app.
HDR Projects 8 review HDR Projects 8 Review: An Amazing HDR Program for Professionals 1 year ago Explore a brand-new HDR program. Discover HDR Project's features, performance, pricing, and more.

Software Reviews Ranked by Popularity

Photolemur AI Photo Software Photolemur 3 Review: AI to Replace Professional Editing? 1 year ago In this Photolemur 3 review we test the quality of this auto photo editor and compare it to Photoshop. Can AI replace professional editing?
cut out pro cover.jpg?w=345&h=230&scale cutout.pro Review: How Does This Photo Cutout Technology Perform? 2 years ago cutout.pro is a free online program helping photographers cut out subjects with ease. How did it do in our rigid tests? Find out in our review!
Luminar Neo Luminar Neo Review: A Powerful Editor with Plenty of Problems 2 years ago Luminar Neo offers lots of editing power, but is it worth buying? We evaluate its key features in our in-depth review.
photodirector 10 review PhotoDirector Review: More than a Photo Editor 1 year ago Is PhotoDirector 12 the right program for you? In this PhotoDirector 12 Review, we put this software to the test. Read on to find out more!
Apple devices lumafusion vs adobe rush LumaFusion vs Premiere Rush: Which Mobile Video Editor Is Best? 2 years ago Which video editor should you buy, LumaFusion versus Premiere Rush? Discover the pros and cons of both mobile video editing apps.
ON1 Photo RAW 2022 review ON1 Photo RAW 2022 Review: Perfect for Serious Photographers 2 years ago Is ON1 Photo RAW 2022 right for you? In our in-depth review, we evaluate the program's editing and photo organization features.
zoner photo studio x review Zoner Photo Studio X Review: Will Zoner Kick Adobe Off of the Pedestal? 1 year ago Is Zoner Photo Studio X a good editing program? And is it right for you? Discover everything you need to know in this hands-on review.
aurora hdr review Aurora HDR Review 3 years ago In the latest Aurora HDR 2019 review (November 2019), we examine this HDR editor in detail, as well as the latest features, including new filters and presets.
ON1 Resize 2022 review ON1 Resize Review: An Incredible Tool for Enlarging Photos (and More!) 1 year ago In our ON1 Resize review, we check out the newest version of this image-resizing software. What does it offer? And is it right for you?
Luminar Software ON1 Photo RAW vs Luminar: Which Is Best in 2022? 1 year ago Which AI-powered editing program should you buy, ON1 Photo RAW or Luminar AI? We break it down for you in this head-to-head comparison.
Photomatix Pro 6 Photomatix Pro 6 Review (Detailed Analysis) – Get 15% Off 3 years ago Photomatix Pro 6.1 Review: We tested this High Dynamic Range (HDR) Software. It's ideal for photographers (beginner to pro) who want to combine multiples exposure shots. Use it to apply stunning presets and fine-tune important image settings. Find out why we love it, see sample images, and get 15% off!
Topaz Studio Review - studio layout Topaz Studio Review 3 years ago Topaz Studio is a fantastic photo editor that allows you to put a myriad of different effects on your images. Moreover the program has a plethora of editing tools and presets to transform your image into something truly wonderful.
inpixio photo focus inPixio Photo Focus Review 2 years ago Are you looking for software that offers photo sharpening plus a little bit extra? Discover what inPixio offers in our inPixio Photo Focus review!
hdr efex pro by dxo review HDR Efex Pro – Effective and Intuitive HDR Software 3 years ago As an HDR plugin, HDR Efex Pro is an effective tool. If you are using other editing software like DxO Photo Lab, or Photoshop, this program complements the software with quick and simple HDR automation.
canva slideshow maker A Canva Slideshow Maker Review: Putting This Online Tool to the Test 2 years ago Canva Slideshow Maker is a simple and effective tool that allows you to create detailed multimedia slideshows using your own files, or a large range of templates and elements in the Canva library. We test and review this product to see what it has to offer.
hdr batch plugin for lightroom by photomatix HDR Batch Plugin Version 2 by HDRSoft 2 years ago HDR Soft has released the new HDR Batch Plugin for Lightroom. It allows Photomatix users to process bracketed and stacked images in bulk.
Lightroom vs Aurora HDR for Creating HDR (Bracketed Photos) Images Aurora HDR vs Lightroom to Merge Bracketed Photos 3 years ago A comparative and contrasting review of merging bracketed HDR images using the software programs of Aurora HDR 2019 versus Lightroom Classic CC.
easyHDR screenshot EasyHDR Review – A Simple but Powerful HDR Program 3 years ago In this EasyHDR review we test its automated HDR processing features. We also look at its post-processing options.
Nik Collection 4 Nik Collection 4 Review: Edit Creatively Like a Pro 2 years ago Is this creative photo-editing suite from DxO a worthwhile option? We share everything you need to know in our Nik Collection 4 review.
colorcinch review Colorcinch Review: Is It the Best Photo-to-Painting Software? 2 years ago Is Colorcinch worth the money? How does it perform? Learn everything you need to know in this hands-on review!
Eclipse HDR Pro Screenshot InPixio Eclipse HDR Pro Review – A Simple But Effective HDR Processing Program 3 years ago Eclipse HDR Pro is HDR processing software created by InPixio. The program is great for batch processing, and quickly creating multiple HDR images for editing in other post processing software.
DxO PhotoLab 5 Review DxO PhotoLab 5 Review: New Denoise Tech, Metadata Editing, and More 1 year ago DxO PhotoLab 5 is a powerful upgraded editing program with great new features. We share all the details in this hands-on review.
DxO PureRAW Review DxO PureRAW Review: An In-Depth Look at a Top RAW Processor (Version 2) 1 year ago DxO PureRAW 2 uses advanced AI technology to optimize RAW files, but is it worth it? Our in-depth review should help you decide!
Exposure X6 Review Exposure X6 Review: How Does It Compare to Adobe, Luminar, and ON1? 1 year ago Brand new release Exposure X6 aims to tear you away from the familiar editing programs- and we reviewed it to see how well it performs!

Discover Software Reviews on PhotoWorkout

The Software Review Category on PhotoWorkout.com provides comprehensive, hands-on reviews of a broad range of photo and video software applications. This section offers in-depth insights into the functionality, performance, pricing, and overall value of various tools for both beginners and professional photographers.

Our Topaz Photo AI Review offers a thorough exploration of Topaz Photo AI, examining the software’s image enhancement capabilities. If you’re considering online graphic editors, our detailed comparison of Canva vs Picsart will help you make an informed decision. Also, we have evaluated AI-driven software like Photolemur 3 and HDR editors such as Aurora HDR and HDR Projects 8, among others.

In addition to reviews, we offer head-to-head comparisons to help you choose between popular software options, like our detailed comparison of ON1 Photo RAW vs Luminar, or Aurora HDR vs Lightroom. For users interested in mobile video editing, our analysis of LumaFusion vs Premiere Rush provides a comprehensive guide.

From new photo organizing software like Excire Foto to sophisticated RAW processors such as DxO PureRAW, our software reviews cover a broad spectrum of tools that cater to a diverse range of photographic needs.

PhotoWorkout’s software review category offers reliable and comprehensive guidance for photographers and videographers of all levels. We consistently update our reviews to cover the latest releases and updates in photo editing software, ensuring our readers stay at the forefront of post-processing advancements. You may also be interested in exploring related categories: our best software guides or our comprehensive overviews of the top photography apps.